Terms and Conditions


Payments can be made by:

  • Visa or Mastercard.
  • Check payments


Terms and Conditions:

All reservations require a 50% deposit at time of booking as well as $45 Damage Insurance Fee.  Tenants must also fill out, sign and return the Vacation Rental Agreement to Rent Crested Butte in order for the reservation to be complete.  The final balance is due in full no later than 90 days prior to the arrival date.  All reservations are refundable up to 90 days prior to the arrival date less a $75 cancellation fee.   Weather conditions in Colorado can be extreme and change with little or no advance warning ANY time of the year. Tenant hereby understands and accepts this travel related risk and agrees that a refund cannot be given should a cancellation or delay be weather related.  Agent assumes no responsibility for any weather related delay or cancellation due to weather. Due to the unpredictable nature of the weather in Colorado, Agent highly recommends that Tenant purchase travel insurance. 


  • Tenant hereby assumes all risk of damage to any and all personal property of Landlord and Tenant, including household furniture and goods during such use and occupancy.
  • Tenant hereby assumes any and all risks associated with the foregoing and agrees to hold Landlord harmless from and indemnify Landlord against the same.



  • It is agreed that the Premises shall be used only for residential purposes.
  • Tenant in the possession, use and occupancy of the Premises agrees to observe and comply with all restrictions, laws and ordinances affecting the Premises or occupancy thereof.
  • Tenant further agrees that no use shall be made of the Premises, or acts done which will increase the existing rate of insurance upon the Premises, or will cause a cancellation of any insurance policy covering the Premises.
Smoking is not permitted in any residence. A $150 fee may be charged for ionization, if smoking in the property is detected.

ALL RENTALS ARE TO FAMILIES AND RESPONSIBLE ADULTS OVER THE AGE OF 25.  Violation is grounds for immediate termination.  Properties are patrolled on a regular basis.  Tenant acknowledges that he/she will personally occupy the property for the entire lease period and will not sublet any portion of the property.  Occupancy restricted to the maximum occupancy as set forth in the description of property.

CHECK IN will be after 4:00 P. M. on the arrival date.
CHECK OUT on the date of departure will be by 10:00 A. M.

HOUSEKEEPING: All properties are equipped and furnished to the Owner’s taste and are set up for light housekeeping.  Mattress pads, pillows, blanket, linens, bedspreads and kitchenware are provided.  TENANTS MUST PROVIDE PAPER GOODS AND CLEANING PRODUCTS IF THE PROVIDED SUPPLY IS USED.